Close Icon

Our ticketing system is currently undergoing some maintenance and online booking may not be available between midnight and 8am (at the very latest) this morning. You can continue to browse our site as normal however.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Close this Window

Download this event for iCal

Isis Ensemble

Shadows of the East


Piano Concerto (1979)
Silent Light for 2 pianos and strings (world premiere)
Pictures at an Exhibition (arr. J. Cohen)


Ivo Varbanov
Fiammetta Tarli
Jacques Cohen

Part of the London Festival of Bulgarian Culture.

A dramatic and highly evocative programme. The mind travels from the minimalist atmosphere of Schnittke and Georgiev to the luxuriant, visionary images by Mussorgsky. Varbanov, Tarli, and the Isis Ensemble conducted by Jacques Cohen provide a powerful medium of spectacular virtuosity.

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£30, £25, £15, £10

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info