Close Icon

Our ticketing system is currently undergoing some maintenance and online booking may not be available between midnight and 8am (at the very latest) this morning. You can continue to browse our site as normal however.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Close this Window

Download this event for iCal

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Egmont Overture
Peter Fribbins
Piano Concerto (world premiere)
Piano Concerto No.1
Symphony No.8


Diana Brekalo
Angela Whelan
Robertas Servenikas

A concert featuring Beethoven’s famous Egmont Overture, composed for Goethe’s play of the same name, his joyous Symphony No.8 of 1812, and not one but two piano concertos. Rising star Diana Brekalo will be joined by trumpeter Angela Whelan in Shostakovich’s entertaining Piano Concerto No.1 from the 1930s, preceded by the eagerly awaited premiere of the Piano Concerto by British composer Peter Fribbins, well known for his dramatic and memorably melodic musical style.

Ticket Information *

£37.50, £30, £22, £12.50

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info