Close Icon

Please note: due to upgrade work taking place in the Hall, the Box Office is closed on Monday 15 & Tuesday 16 January. Online booking is unaffected.

The Box Office re-opens on Wednesday 17 January at 10am. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Close this Window

Download this event for iCal

Wellington College Symphony Orchestra


Wellington College Symphony Orchestra

Symphony No. 8
Polonaise de concert in D, Op. 4 (soloist: Elisa Mitrofan)


Holberg Suite, Op. 40 (movements 1 & 5)

10 Piece Brass

Lohengrin – Elsa’s Procession to the Cathedral
Chris Hazell
Another Cat: Kraken


Hilary Davan Wetton
Susie Henwood
director (Camerata)
Dylan Quinlivan-Brewer
director (10 Piece Brass)

Wellington College Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of Hilary Davan Wetton, performs Dvořák’s energetic and exciting Eighth Symphony within a programme of music from this famous Berkshire school. We also welcome Elisa Mitrofan to perform Wieniawski’s Polonaise No. 1 and hear movements of Grieg’s Holberg Suite as well as music for brass ensemble.

Hilary Davan Wetton’s connection with Wellington’s Symphony Orchestra has been since January 2006 and seen it developing into one of the country’s finest school orchestras. Wellington College took over the Royal Albert Hall two years ago to celebrate its 150th anniversary.

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£15. Concessions: £10

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info